Cllr Philip Mitchell is the current Mayor of Wadebridge for 2020/2021
with Cllr John Leach as Deputy Mayor.

Members Group Photo - 2019/20

ANL 1986 added 02

From left to right, back row: Cllrs; E Gill, I Welch , L Gliddon, J Leah (Deputy Mayor) , T Wiltshire, A Pennington, M Hollamby, J Fletcher (ex Cllr)
front row: Cllr R Harris (ex Cllr), Cllr H Cooper-Waite,  Town Clerk; A Minnis, Cllrs; P Mitchell (Mayor), L Mitchell, Cllr T Clare (ex Cllr)

Please see below for the full list of Town Councillors.

Wadebridge Town Council - Wadebridge West Ward

Councillor Leah Gliddon -
Springfontein, Fernleigh Road, Wadebridge, PL27 7AY

Councillor John Leach -
Becoven, West Hill, Wadebridge, PL27 7EJ

Councillor Louise Mitchell -
4 Flora Place, Wadebridge, PL27 6DE

Councillor Amanda Pennington -
4 Gwendrock Villas, Fernleigh Road, Wadebridge, PL27 7AZ

Councillor Ian Welch -
Bodieve House, Bodieve, Wadebridge, PL27 6EG

Councillor Trevor Wiltshire -
Pencarn, Gonvena, Wadebridge, PL27 6DL

Wadebridge Town Council - Wadebridge East Ward

Councillor Heather Cooper-Waite -
28 Glen Road, Wadebridge, PL27 7PE

Councillor Eric Gill -
37 West Park, Wadebridge PL27 6AW

Councillor Mark Hollamby -
Netherwood, Gonvena, Wadebridge, PL27 6DL

Councillor Philip Mitchell -
4 Flora Place, Wadebridge, PL27 6DE

Parish Members’ Allowances
Notice is hereby given that the Wadebridge Town Council has agreed a scheme for
the payment of allowances to Members of the Town Council for the 2015/16 financial
year pursuant to the Local Government Act 2000 and the Local Authorities
(Members Allowances) (England) Regulations 2003.
The scheme will have immediate effect. The Town Council had regard to the
recommendations of the Cornwall Council Remuneration Panel, when reaching its
decision on the levels of allowances and have agreed to accept members’ allowances
and to adopt the payment of travel & subsistence allowances.

PDF Parish Members' Allowance for 2019-20 (PDF)

Register of Interest Forms

To view Town Councillors Register of Interest forms, please click here.

The Boundary Commission split Wadebridge into two wards, Wadebridge East Ward and Wadebridge West Ward. Wadebridge Town Council would like to reassure parishioners that all councillors are committed to a united parish. If you have an issue you would like to raise, you can approach any Councillor regardless of the Ward in which you live or to which they represent.


Cornwall Councillors - for elections results click here

S Knightley (Wadebridge East) Spring Gardens, Bradfords Quay, Wadebridge, PL27 6DB
01208 813771

R Moorcroft (Wadebridge West) Glencrest, New Park, Wadebridge, PL27 7PN
01208 368505


Scott Mann MP -
Scott Mann MP
House of Commons
Office of Scott Mann MP
10, Market House Arcade
Fore Street
PL31 2JA
01208 74337